What does the switch “Skip in console permissions checks” actually do? Thanks
That option delays permissions checking until you run a Recast action. Normally the tools that you don’t have permission to run will be disabled in the console. With this option checked, the tools will be enabled in the console but when you try to run them, you’ll see an error message. This option is mainly for folks who see performance issues in the console with Recast installed. I think we’ve solved those performance issues in 4.0, but we won’t know for sure until we release it to a wider audience.