Tools don't seem to function

Hi I am new to the right click tools. Installed them yesterday on my SCCM 2012 server. When I right click on a device and choose from the tools I get messages that the task was successful but nothing ever actually happens on the client. For example right click on a machine and choose to restart it and a message pops up on the screen that the machine has been successfully restarted but it never actually restarts

Hello,
The shutdown tool behaves differently depending on what you’ve selected. If you tell the tool to skip a restart if a user is logged in, it will check if any explorer.exe processes are running and skip the restart if they are. If you tell it to give the user a prompt, it will show a dialog box to every logged in user with an option to cancel the shutdown or restart. If you tell it to restart even if a user is logged in, the machine should restart after the timeout specified. If you’re using this method, you can test a restart by running the following command from an elevated command prompt, replacing computername with the machine that you’re trying to restart:

shutdown.exe /r /m \\computername /t 30

Give that command a try and let me know what the output is.

I am having a similar issue except nothing happens when I click on one of the menu options. For example, I am trying to use the schedule reboot option but when I click on Schedule Restart or Shutdown nothing happens. I don’t get any errors or dialogs of any kind. Is there an error log somewhere that I could look at?

I am having a similar issue with scheduled reboot/shutdown I can see that the schedule is setup on the client machine and the task runs, but nothing happens on the client, I am using the “Give user a prompt to cancel” option although when i do not use this option and select to just restart/Shutdown it works.